100 Things Keeping Me Up All Night

 

This was an exercise to shake the brain and process idea’s – exploring new quick techniques. A word was said, the first thing that to came to my mind, I crammed within 30 seconds. The 100 drawings was nice to reflect back to as I had no time to go into depths for an idea, drawing random things that had some relation to the word. 

When I struggled to find an idea to sketch down, I flicked back to the 100 sketches that are raw and untouched due the pet hate of detailed thought about sketches. Instead of touching them up, I began to set myself tasks similar to the 100 words brief – most of my illustrations related to my cartoon characters. This is to help me form new idea’s… which worked. What started off as 2/5minute rough sketches, turned into neat pieces.

 

Leave a Reply

