The Soundtrack of our lives.

Music is the key to reliving those memories stored away. By sitting back and listening to a track that takes you back – imagining a past experience.. Flashes of the atmosphere as the song plays in the background.

 

For this project I was asked to produce a series of 3 posters that communicate a feeling/association for three songs.

My theme for my posters is based on the adrenaline and reflection that is produced from the tracks I have chosen.   Influenced by Duggan’s ‘Pterodactyl’ I began listening to K-Koke ‘Cold Roads’ that inspired me to draw the images he was creating from his words. I took objects out of the stories and sketched them to pin his story above his head.This began my idea of playing with reflections.

 

The images above are the steps through my process, researching designers, experimenting with idea’s and exploring my feelings that related to the tracks.

My final posters relate to events that was seen, felt or heard at the time of the song playing, black and white style to add effects of the strobe lights flashing as it darts different shapes in my posters. I am very pleased with my final posters, when I look at them, I am able to see and feel the moments which I have captured and illustrated which was my aim.

Leave a Reply

